DCWD announces 2-day water interruption

Oct. 26, 2017

DAVAO CITY, Philippines – Most parts of the city will experience water interruption from Friday to Saturday, the Davao City Water District (DCWD) announced on Wednesday, October 25.

In a Facebook post, DCWD said that major areas of the city served by Line 2 of Dumoy Water Supply System (WSS) will be affected due to the tapping of the pipelines in Bago Gallera Crossing, Bago Aplaya Bridge and Villa Josefina Subdivision in Matina.

Affected residents are advised to store water in clean containers.

Here are the areas affected by the water interruption on October 27 and 28:

Friday, October 27, 2017 from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM (7 hours)

Some Bago Gallera areas: Samantha Homes Subd., Spring Valley Village, Mega Homes, Kaliraya Subd., Gallera de Oro Subd., Catotal Subd., Bavnai Village, and Saavedra Neighborhood Assn. Inc. (SANAI)

From 10:00 AM of Friday, October 27, 2017 until 2:00 AM of Saturday, October 28, 2017 (16 hours)

Some Ma-a areas: Portion of Ma-a Road (from Emerald Village to Carlos P. Garcia Highway) including Davao View Village, Nacilla Village, Emerald Village, Yñiguez Village, Luzviminda Village, Villa Azalea Subd., Midland Subd., Trinidad Greenhills Subd., Don Julian Village, Sangilagan Village, GEM Village, New Argao Village, St. Michael Village I and II, Spring Village, Metroville Subd., Garzon Compound, Sto. Niño Ma-a, Pantinople Village, Garcia Settlers, Anahaw Village, Dinaville Subd., Diho Village IV, Salcedo Village, JPMI Village, Ma-a Peoples Village, Las Terrazas (Ma-a Portion only), Pag-asa Village, Del Pilar Village, Purok II-A, New Washington Village, NHA Ma-a, Maharlika Village, Green Meadows Ma-a, Roldan Village, Woodridge Park Subd., Southvilla Heights, Monteritz Classic Estates, Lower Dampa, Ma-a Slaughter House, Ma-a City Jail, Ma-a Riverside, Ciudad Verde Subd., Sta.Lucia Realty, Ma-a Riverfront, Carlos P. Garcia Highway (from Shell Gas Station to Ma-a Bridge)

Entire Buhangin area: Portion of Carlos P. Garcia Highway (from Ma-a Bridge to DPWH Panacan) including Jade Valley Subd., Juliville Subd., NCCC Relocation, Tigatto area, Panorama Homes Subd., Robinsons Highlands, Montclair Subd., Green Heights Subd., Sandawa Village, Pag-asa Village, Spring Valley Subd., San Pedro Village, Ladislawa Village, Orange Grove Hotel, Buhangin Proper, Buhangin-Tigatto-Mandug Road (from J.P. Laurel to DDF Subd.), DDF Subd., Mt. Carmel, Dumanlas, San Vicente Buhangin, portion of Buhangin-Cabantian Road (from crossing Milan to Villa Park Subd.), Bread Subd., Pioneer Subd., Carpio Subd., Sison Village, Sand Village, Villa Park Subd., St. Jude Buhangin, Sta. Teresita, Dragon Compound, St. John Subd., NHA Buhangin, Pareñas Compound, La Verna Hills Subd., Pag-ibig Subd., and Ciudad De Esperanza (Dumoy WSS connections only)

Some Poblacion areas: portion of Quirino Avenue (from Bankerohan Bridge to corner J.P. Laurel Avenue), Malvar Street., F. Torres Street., and Barangays 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, and 13J.P. Laurel Avenue (from Durian Hotel to Davao-Agusan Road) including Abreeza Mall, Villa Margarita Hotel, Roadway Inn, Regina Compound, Regino Compound, Consuegra Compound, Penera Compound, Doña Milagros Village, Rivera Village, Southern Philippines Medical Center, Aquino Subd., Margarita Village, DCWD, Bloomfields Subd., Jerresa Subd., Lanang Executive Homes, and Lulu Subd.

Portion of Cabaguio Avenue (from DECO Machine Shop to J. P. Laurel Avenue) including RGA Village, Cory Aquamarine, Palm Village, Sarphil Subd., Park View Avenue, SOS Village, YCF Village, and Freedom Settlers Village

From 10:00 AM of Friday, October 27, 2017 until 10:00 AM of Saturday, October 28, 2017 (24 hours)

Some Poblacion areas: Bacaca Road, El Rio Vista Phases I-IV, Rolling Hills Subd., San Antonio Village, Riverview Village, Marfori Heights I and II, Napaka Village, Madapo Hills, Don Isidro Village, Everly Hills Subd., Bankerohan Public Market, Fr. Selga St., Doña Vicenta Village I and II, Awhag Village, Mineral Village, Garden Park Village, Davao Medical School Foundation, EMP Village I and II, Diho Subd. III, San Rafael Village, Ledesma Subd., Fatima Village, Monfort Village, Circumferential Road, Stella Maris Homeowners Assn., DLPC, back of DLPC, Sto. Niño Hillside Subd., SAGADA Village, Leonora Village, Garcia Heights, NCCC Housing, San Antonio Bajada, Hilltop Village, Morning Side Subd., and De Jesus Subd.

Some Lanang, Pampanga, and Sasa areas: Angliongto/Mamay Road, SM Lanang Premier, Hillside Subd., Belisario Village, Diamond Village I and II, Liceralde Village, JLA Subd., St. Anthony Village, Mamay Village, Roseville Subd., Victoria Heights, Vincent Heights, Leah Subd., Damosa Fairlane, Grand Regal Hotel, Pampanga Urban Homeowners, Diho Subd. I and II, Davao-Agusan Road (from Lanang to Km. 12 Sasa served by Dumoy WSS including Insular Village I and II, Doña Pilar Village., Doña Paz Village, Southern Homes, Hacienda Village, and Old Airport Road), Ramos Village, and Villa De Davao Subd.

From 10:00 AM of Friday, October 27, 2017 until 10:00 PM of Saturday, October 28, 2017 (36 hours)

Some elevated areas of Lanang, Pampanga, Sasa and Panacan: Doña Asuncion Subd., Summerhill Village, Guadalupe Village, portion of Fortune Executive Homes, portion of Nova Tierra Village, Belen Homes, Pampanga Executive Homes, San Roque Village, Don Lorenzo Homes, Bolton Village, Doña Aurelia Village, Lougemar Village, Marla Compound, Doña Salud, Bel-Air Subd., Crystal Meadows, Tierra Verde Village, EMI Ville Homes, Empress Subd., Landmark III, Portville, San Juan Village, Vista Verde I and II, Camp Catitipan, AFP Mutual Homes, and Davao International Airport

Saturday, October 28, 2017 from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (8 hours)

Entire Villa Josefina Subd. in Matina and immediate environs

The DCWD said water supply may be restored earlier “if work goes smoothly.” (davaotoday.com)

comments powered by Disqus