Twelve soldiers from the Eastern Mindanao Command (Eastmincom) were awarded medals during the visit of Chief of Staff General Gregorio Pio P Catapang Jr on Wednesday.

Awardees for gallantry in action were Captain Angelo Jose T Gomez, 2Lt. Franz Arwin Balmaceda, Private First Class Ronnie R Gusto, Pfc Romeo F Lipanda, and 2Lt. Jerson F Sanchez.

The awardees for outstanding achievement in socio-economic development were CDR Manuel L Gimena and CPO Rolando A Romero.

The awardees for meritorious accomplishment involving risk of life but not in direct conflict with the adversary were Major Mark Anthony U Ruby, 2Lt. Rodolfo L Ubando Jr, Pfc John Russel F Veran and Corporal Tristan H Alac.

The awardee for Meritorious in action is Lt. Col. Pablo Rustria Jr.

comments powered by Disqus