Tagum City recognizes outstanding group, individuals

Mar. 09, 2015

The local government of Tagum City awarded seven individuals and an organization with the “Tagumpay Excellence Awards.”

Among the awardees are the current executive vice president of the University of Mindanao, Dr. Pedro San Jose, who received the Estorya ng Tagumpay Award; Datu Aguido Sucnaan, Sr, awardee for culture and the arts.; Aleem Yusoph Adzaman, awardee for community empowerment; Norma Pereyras, awardee for Gender and Equality and Women Empowerment; Department of Health assistant secretary and medical chief of Davao Regional Hospital, Romulo Busuego who was recognized in the field of public health promotion; Police Inspector Anjanette Tirador, awardee of peace and social cohesion; Roger Martinez, awardee of educational innovations; and the Kiwanis Club of Golden Tagum which was awarded with the excellence award for community service.

All awardees received 20,000 pesos and a Tagumpay medallion.

The City Government also recognized the Top 10 Taxpayers for both individual and corporate categories on the same occasion.

comments powered by Disqus