The Department of Budget and Management (DBM) has approved the release of P199 million to the Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) in the Autonomous Region for Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) for the procurement of 33 fire trucks.

This release coincides with the designation of the month of March as Fire Prevention Month, and is part of the P22.47-billion Supplemental Budget passed last December 2014. Aside from being part of the ARMM Transition Investment Support Plan (TISP), the amount of P199 million also supplements the BFP’s P8-billion budget in the FY 2015 General Appropriations Act (GAA).

Each of the 33 recently-constructed ARMM fire stations will receive one water tank pumper truck, which has a capacity of 3,800 liters.

The following municipalities will get one fire truck each:

1.      Lanao Del Sur – Pagiapo, Madalum, Lumba Bayabao, Masiu, Balindong, Marantao, Poona Bayabao, Saguiaran, Ditaan Ramain, Bayang, Balabagan, and Bacolod-Kalawi
2.      Maguindanao – Sultan sa Barongis, Datu Abdullah Sangki, Datu Montawal, Datu Unsay, Gen. SK Pendatun, Mamasapano, Paglat, South Upi, and Talayan
3.      Basilan – Lantawan, Sumisip, and Tuburan
4.      Sulu – Indanan, Luuk, Panamao, Parang, Patikul, and Talipao
5.      Tawi-tawi – Languyan, Langlima, and South Ubian

comments powered by Disqus