10 youth organizations honored in 12th TAYO Awards

Feb. 24, 2015

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations (TAYO) Awards ceremony held in Malacañang Palace on Tuesday to recognize the contributions of youth organizations to nation building.

The winners of this year’s TAYO Awards were the Phi Lambda Delta Sorority; Kanlungan Pilipinas Movement; Rescue Assistance Peacekeeping Intelligence Detail (RAPID); the Cauayan City National High School-Red Cross Youth and Junior Rescue Team; Katipunan ng mga Kabataang Santiagueňo; ACCESS-PYLP Alumni Association; Move This World-Pilipinas; Youth for Environment in School Organization; Indigenous Youth Servant Leaders Association of the Philippines; and the University of San Agustin Little Theater.

Apart from recognition, the winning organizations received a specially commissioned trophy sculpted by Toym de Leon Imao, and a grant of P50,000 to fund new projects or continue their long-term programs.

This year’s awarding ceremony is part of the celebration of the 29th anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution on Wednesday (February 25).

comments powered by Disqus