As of Tuesday 7 p.m., Kalahi trounces Bayan Muna in Davao

May. 16, 2007

DAVAO CITY — While the City Board of Canvassers is busy tallying the results of Monday’s elections, members of the party-list groups and candidates from the progressive bloc are keeping an eye on the counting.

The Task Force Poll Watch of the partylists Bayan Muna, Anakpawis, Gabriela, Kabataan and Suara Bangsamoro, and candidates for councilor Angela Librado-Trinidad and Jeppie Ramada furnished the figures they gathered as of 7 pm, Tuesday, May 15.

From the 496 precincts, Bayan Muna gathered 3,258 votes while Anakpawis, 1,198; Gabriela, 2,543; Kabataan, 439; and Suara, 427. Kalahi, the controversial partylist group identified with the camp of Rep. Prospero Nograles, got 4,742 votes.

In the First District, from 198 precincts, Librado-Trinidad gathered 12,632 votes. Candidates Mabel Acosta got 15,861; Pilar Braga, 13,299; and Leo Avila III, 13,974.

Meanwhile, in the Third District, Ramada had 5,321 votes. Alan Dolor, 6,666; Teresita Mata, 5,221; and Gregorio Pantig, 5,533.

Librado-Trinidad is a reelectionist, vying for her last term in the City Council. Ramada is running for councilor in the Third District for the first time. (Marilou M. Aguirre/

comments powered by Disqus